Why To be Maria is no Longer Available for Purchase


The reason why the cover art design and links for To be Maria have been deleted is because I have decided to terminate my contract with PULSEpub.net. I’m not going to launch into any details here, but if you want to read the full story, visit Laurie’s blog.

I won’t be seeking publication/representation for To be Maria for at least 1-2 years now simply because I have decided to focus my energy into breaking into the career of a freelance writer/editor (an area that I believe is far far easier than trying to land a book deal with a reputable publisher. At this point in my fledgling career at least). Fortunately, I have, before the publication of To be Maria, connected with a few wonderful people who are going to help me obtain this goal early in the new year, and I’m really looking forward to working with them.

On Friday, December 14th at 2:30 PST, I will be on Rick Busby’s show, Final Frontier Radio, talking about my first novel, Day of Revenge and my other writing adventures.  So, even though it’s over for To be Maria, my career as a writer is not over. I’m moving forward, expanding my writing skills into other areas and building my online/offline platform. Hopefully within a few years time–once I’ve accomplished these goals listed above–I will connect with a reputable publisher or agent who will make the publication and success of To be Maria a reality.

 

Leave a Reply

