The Single Life


Why does it almost always seem like the grass is greener on the other side? Or, is the grass really greener on the other side?

I’m a young woman, age twenty-four, single and have been that way for six years now with no real chance of having any romantic relationship—at this time in my life. I do have some great guy friends and they are so much fun to hang out with. I must say, they know how to carry a conversation.

Living the single life is great, but I admit, some days I long for a man to fill my life. All of my close girlfriends are married and busy creating their own families, so it is no doubt why I spend some days wishing that I have the same thing. Yet, at the same time, I am confident in my own skin enough to say that I’m happy with my life, even though I’m not well off financially at the moment. And I’m not bothered at all by my single status.

Although, marriage is important, being single is not necessarily a bad thing. God has different plans for every person, and he would never want anything that is bad for us. So, if you are in your twenties or thirties and you still haven’t found the right man, don’t let it get you down. Make the best of what you have, get involved in your community. If you have the money, travel and give to legitimate charity organizations. You will find that your life will be much more fulfilling.

If you are lucky enough to find a man who is hard working, who loves you for the person you are, and who is loyal, don’t ever take him for granted. Consider yourself doubly blessed.

Sometimes the grass is sometimes greener on the other side and sometimes it isn’t. As a single woman, you can make your grass greener by stepping out of your world and creating a life that is full of passion, love and adventure.

Leave a Reply

