Inspiration for Toastmasters Speaking Competition


There is something about inspiration that gives people that extra push to do better, to strive for excellence in anything they do in life.

Every time I had to prepare for an exam, or when I had to work on a project in school, my mom always told me to go for Gold. She inspired me with those words to do the best I can and be the best I can be.

Sometimes, we all need to be inspired, to be told that we can achieve any goal, fulfill our dreams, and accomplish difficult tasks in life, whether it is resolving a conflict with another person, or speaking in a speaking competition for the very first time.

To every person who is speaking tonight, I encourage you to do the best you can and to awe everyone here with your outstanding speaking skills.

Before we begin, I would like to make a toast to excellence!

Leave a Reply

