A Late Thanksgiving


The Canadian Thanksgiving was almost two months ago and the American Thanksgiving was last week. So, I know that it might be a little late to list everything that I am thankful. But I believe that it is better late than never.

I’d like to thank God for all the blessings that he has bestowed upon me this past year. And I pray for his blessings in the New Year. I also thank God for all of the challenges I had to face this past year. Without them, I would not be humble.

I’d like to thank Duane Burnett for posting a RSS Feed of this blog to his Sunshine Coast BC Canada page on Facebook. Duane is a freelance photojournalist and a social media expert. He cares deeply about his community. Without him and others, like Bonar Harris, I don’t think that new authors and aspiring artists would have the opportunity to spread the word of their works wide and far.

I’d like to thank the team at the Coast Reporter for publishing my press release a week prior to my book launch, which was held on October 16th.

I’d like to thank Bob Hunt, Ingrid Bilton and Janet Hodgkinson for taking a chance on me in Story Theatre, and I’d like to extend that thanks to Bob for spending a lot of time with me, pushing me to become the actor that I have become. I’d also like to thank Lori Pepper for taking a chance on me in the dinner theatre production, ‘A Bedfull of Foreigners’. She was a wonderful director and I look forward to working with her again in February.

I’d like to thank my creative writing professor, Robert Budde, for his encouragement and for his help with ‘Day of Revenge’.

I’d like to thank everyone from Inkwater Press for taking a chance on ‘Day of Revenge’ and deciding to publish it. It has been great working with all of you and I hope that in the new year I will get a chance to travel to Portland, Oregon to meet you.

Last, but certainly not least, I’d like to thank my family and all of my friends who supported me every step of the way in my journey to becoming a published author. You guys all rock!

2 thoughts on “A Late Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

