The AW March Blog Chain


So the March blog chain, hosted by Ralph Pines, is a continuation from the February blog chain, but only different. This month, the theme is ‘surprising secondary characters’.

Part one: Describe the character in your novel in 50 words or less.

Part two: Post a scene that shows why this character is special in in 100 words or less.

I’m going to talk about my secondary character, Marissa, the secondary character in my WIP, ‘To be Maria’. She doesn’t play a big role in the story, but she is surprising in her own way.

Part 1: Marissa is the girlfriend of bad-boy, Alex. She is age twenty-two, very attractive in a suggestive way. And, she is the kind of person who you wouldn’t want to mess with.

Part 2:

“I’m glad they’re out of my life. I hate them. I hope to God I never see them again,” Anya says.

“Anya, have you ever been to a rave?” Marissa says, changing the subject.

“No,” she says rather slowly.

“Alex is planning on meeting some friends at the old roller dome tonight. That’s where the rave is held–every Friday night. It’s a lot of fun. You are free to be yourself and no one cares how stupid you act because, at the rave, we are all one big happy family.”

Feel free to read what the others have to say about their ‘surprising secondary characters’.

Ralph Pines
Yoghurtelf
ME
Knotane
LadyMage
Dolores Haze
Orion Mk3
xcomplex

6 thoughts on “The AW March Blog Chain

  1. I have an Alex, and he's a character, but he's my son and he'd better behave.

    All these bad Alexes are making me nervous, people!

    I have to agree, she sounds like nothing but trouble. Which means, she's probably a very enjoyable read.

  2. I'm an Alex in real life, and if I were any less of a bad boy I would divide by zero and become James Dean 🙂

    Seriously, though, it seems that there's a lot behind the suggestion Marissa is making; she doesn't seem entirely on the level.

Leave a Reply

