Important Announcement


For those of you who have seen me less and less on the internet in the past few weeks, I have given it a break for a few reasons.

One: my physical health was starting to decline. Long hours, staring at the flashing computer screen was starting to take a toll on my energy level and I was having chronic pain in my joints.

Two: I no longer want to refer to ‘To be Maria’ as a work-in-progress. I am writing the novel longhand. That is why it’s taking time to complete it. But, I’m near the finish line and I am determined to complete the first draft in early June. After that, I will have no choice but to spend long hours before the computer, transfering what I have written to second draft. That will be complete sometime in the middle of June.

Three: I have a few speeches coming up in the next month–two at Toastmasters, one at a Social Media workshop at my local community employment center, and two interviews on internet radio.

I should also mention that I will be visiting my good friend, Neelam, in Vancouver early next week. I havn’t seen her in a while, so it will be good to catch up. I’m also really looking forward to seeing her baby girl, Ananya.

Last, but certainly not least: Story Theatre. I have yet to learn all of my lines before performances commence this summer.

Don’t worry. I’m not going to go away anytime soon. I will still be posting on this blog on a weekly basis and on my new author page on Facebook. I will also write the occasional article for Quips and Tips and Cmvlive emagazines. I will also throw my two cents in on Linked In writer groups from time to time. I’m not going disappear completely. After all, I have a second book to push.

Leave a Reply

