Writing Prompt: Sunshine


I am now happy–very happy–to say that To be Maria is finally complete. No more tweeks and changes until I work with an editor.

Now, onto something completely different. I’m going to do a writing prompt. The goal of this prompt is to write three sentences in one minute. Let’s see if I can make this challenge.

Now that summer has finally arrived, I’ve decided to choose ‘sunshine’ as the word of the day.

The sunshine was bright that day. It glared through my window, heating up the room quite quickly. Within minutes, I changed into lighter clothes.

I did it with just one second to spare. I think I’m going to do this more often.

Leave a Reply

