So Much to Say After a Very Busy Week


Holy crap! I’ve broken the three-day-a-week posting rule on this blog. It has been a while since I posted anything on here. The reason being is that, this past week, I was incredibly busy; with ‘To be Maria’ mostly. I had to go through the entire manuscript again, but this time I did a light copy edit. After an intense, physically draining week, I finally finished the editing and now I’m glad to have a manuscript that I feel much better about.

Yesterday, I did revisions on my plays, ‘The Ant and The Grasshopper’ and ‘The Laborer’s Plea’. But that was nothing compared to ‘To be Maria’ obviously because these are just short plays. Nevertheless, I’m glad to have one more thing done and out of the way so I can focus my attention elsewhere.

Right now, I admit, my life is all work, work, work. I haven’t had much of any playtime with anyone. But that’s alright with me. Sometimes in life, when you really want to accomplish something, you have to sacrifice a few things. Life can’t be all fun and friends. But at the same time, that doesn’t mean, I’m going to push my friends aside to focus solely on my goals. I’m a firm believer in balance. I love my friends; I cherish them; and yes, I do like spending lots of time with them, especially in the summer months when the weather is hot and sunny.

Okay, I have done enough rambling for one day…

I have some more good news to share.

Yesterday, March 9th, the spring issue of Coast Life Magazine was released. In this issue, is Cathie Roy’s Q&A with Radhika Samwald, the producer/director of Story Theatre. The interview is all about Story Theatre and it will be circulating the entire coast for three blessed months!

A few weeks ago, I found out that my article on Martin Luther King, the one that was published on Suite101.com in early January of 2009, will be published in a book titled, ‘Perspective on Modern World History: The Montgomery Bus Boycott’. Actually, this book has already been released, so my article will probably be included in the next printing. I’m not entirely sure when though. All I know is that my article will be published in this book. It’s funny how a little, tiny article published on a revenue sharing site can garnish that much attention. Makes me change my mind about certain revenue sharing sites.

Leave a Reply

