My First Short Story: Published!


My first short story, ‘Notes on The Billboard’ was just released in the May issue of Eri Nelson’s ‘Supprting Authors One Read at a Time’ e-magazine. I wasn’t paid to have this article published, but it’s so worth it to see my name, my byline, my book cover and my story published in a magazine.

‘Notes on a Billboard’ is based in Madrid, Spain, and it follows the story of Maria (main character 2 in ‘To be Maria’). But this story takes place before Maria and her family moves to Canada and before ‘To be Maria’ begins. I’m not going to say anything more about this story because I hope that you will read it: it’s on page 29 of the magazine. There are other great stuff in this magazine, so if you have the time, read it from (virtual) cover to cover.

Here is the link to ‘Supporting Authors One Read at a Time’ Magazine:
http://www.wonderfulreadofthemonth.blogspot.ca/

Leave a Reply

